Community Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
About AIMHO College
Share |

About AIMHO Professional Development

Pre-Conference Opportunities

AIMHO College is a premier development opportunity for graduates and new housing professionals. Participants will engage in discussions related to current trends and topics facing housing programs within the AIMHO region and the country. Housing professionals from the region serve as faculty and small group facilitators to create an environment for attendees to learn and engage in critical reflection and meaning making related to needs of the housing profession. . In addition, as part of the experience participants will explore the intersections of equity, inclusion, self-care, supervision, communication and more, related to their roles in the housing profession and professional networking.

 

AIMHO Symposium is a NEW opportunity this year for advancing professionals. Participants will explore and dialogue about current trends and topics facing housing programs related to their role and responsibilities. Housing professionals from the region will serve as faculty facilitators to create an environment for attendees to further develop their skills and knowledge as a housing professional with a focus on critical thinking, self-reflection, equity and inclusion, supervision and networking related to selected topics of discussion.


APPLY NOW for AIMHO College and Symposium!
 

About the Committee

 The AIMHO College Committee has responsibility for the planning, organization, and running of AIMHO College and Symposium. Committee members take responsibility for participant recruitment, marketing, curriculum, faculty selection, special events, and assessment. Volunteering for the AIMHO College Committee is an excellent way to invest in the future of the housing profession while having a lot of fun!

 

Committee Membership

Name  Institution Email 
Kyle Oldham (Chair)          Colorado State University Kyle.Oldham@colostate.edu
Dan Leper (Co-Chair) Arizona State University dan.leper@asu.edu
 Andrew Laursen  Central Arizona College  andrew.laursen@centralaz.edu
 Claire Phillips  Gillette College (N. WY CC District)  cphillips@sheridan.edu
 Elizabeth Barry University of Nevada, Reno  elizabethbarry@unr.edu
     
 Joshua Hutchinson The University of Utah   jhutchinson@housing.utah.edu
 Justin Lukasewicz University of Arizona  lukasewj@email.arizona.edu
 Justin Peterson Utah State University  justin.peterson@usu.edu
 Kandace Irvine Arizona State University  kirvine1@asu.edu
 Katie DeVore Montana State University  katie.devore@montana.edu
 Nina Noronha The University of New Mexico
 NNoronha@unm.edu
 

 

 

facebook

Facebook (Group): AIMHO College: Past, Present, and Future
 
 
Twitter: @aimhocollege

 

more Latest News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal